Login Id


| |


The University Library was established in 1962. It was initially located in one of the rooms of the Angeles Institute of Technology Building. It was a small but fully equipped room for research and study, and sufficient for the student population. The library was transferred from one place to another between 1962-1987. From its location on the fourth floor of the Administration Building, the University Library moved to its present location, Our Lady of Lourdes Hall, in November 1987. The construction of this four (4) story edifice was made possible by the generous support of the people of the United States of America through the Office of American Schools and Hospitals Abroad, the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) under the sponsorship of the Angeles University Development Foundation, Houston, Texas, and by the donations from friends and alumni of Angeles University Foundation, Philippines. The building was finally inaugurated on December 4, 1987. Ms. Martina Mosuela held the distinction of being the first librarian of the University. From then on, a roster of equally competent and hardworking professionals have handled the University Library as Director, namely: Ms. Patricia Somera, Ms. Olga Seng, Mrs. Teresita Manarang, and Mrs. Teresita Magbag. Committed to its vision of becoming the leading information center in Central Luzon, the University Library started its automation project on April 2000. It has almost reached its goal of fully computerizing its operations under the direct supervision of Mrs. Africa R. Castillo. Two (2) unit/branch libraries were also organized to provide services to the faculty members and students of the College of Business and Accountancy, the School of Law and the Graduate School. These are located at the Professional Schools Building.